SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Holy Well

or, Fairy Cave, Witherslack 

https://www.photonorth.co.uk/media/861aca40-1a5b-44cd-9be5-205bba6af680-witherslack-51a-holy-well

I wanted to check the layby where the car broke down on the extremely slim chance that i might have somehow dropped my necklace there. As I was heading that way I decided to check out this spot that B sent me a link to ages ago. I had read about it but there isn’t much to suggest that it is really holy, but who knows, and given that I could have done with a machete, I got heartily lost, thrashed through briars and barbed wire, outran coos, got a drenching by a passing heavy shower, and no water; it’s moved, it showed all the familiar hallmarks! I hadn’t taken anything to drink so sought refuge in The Derby Arms when I emerged from the wilderness.
Nice rainbow on my way back (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.