Hanullis

By Hanulli

The Sight Of The Earth

Not long ago I heard a podcast with Ulrich Walter. In 1993, he flew on board the Space Shuttle Columbia on mission STS-55 (Spacelab D-2) and stayed in space for 9 days. In the podcast he talked about his experience, how the sight of the earth changes during his stay. First you try to find your  your house in your hometown (what's close to impossible). Than you look at your country and you realise, that there are no boundaries borders at all. Countries exist only in the imagination of the people and in atlases. You see the the continents and a lot of water. And after some days you recognise how unique and precious our planet earth is and that we all sit "in the same boat". He said, that everybody should have this experience, that changes the sight of the earth.
Some of my Hanullis dared the adventure and totally agreed with him.
But I think Blippers have also the opportunity of an unique sight of the earth - through other Blippers eyes from all over the world!
That's one reason why I love Blipfoto so much :-D
Thank you that you stick with me, even I'm a too lazy follower myself.
Cheers from my Hanullis, the crazy bunch of tiny people.
They asked me to use the opportunity to remember that there is the "Stage for Tiny Peoples"  TiPS2023 to share the adventures of all kinds of tiny figures ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.