Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Test run

As planned yesterday, I took my new gear out for a proper test. I've tried quite a few things: focus peaking, making images by tapping on the screen, setting up the viewfinder so it shows a spirit level. I also tried out the new wide angle lens and the adapter for my "old" lenses. Everything works really well. Mental note: if you want the correct GPS coordinates to be on the photo, open the camera connect app before shooting. If you don't, you will end up with the coordinates of the previous location. I had to change this afterwards... Maybe if I allow the camera connect app to run in the background. Something more to test...

I went to a location near the Noordermolen windmill. I had hoped for some nice light on the windmill, but instead I got "treated" to rain. Oh well, that's another thing I wanted to test anyway :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.