The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Flying Grey Heron.....

I have been after on of these close in for an age, and I was in the distant hide tonight after work and this big fellow landed on a branch sticking out of the water and was there for ages, but on of the branches was hiding it but after not getting any fish he was off, and I managed to get this shot as he left the branch.
A little un-sharp on the beak but I was happy with it.

We have heard from BMJnr last night and he's having a great time in America, taking lots of photo's and meeting loads of famous folk, some more infamous than Famous, See Ron Jeremy, he was also seen with Carmen Electra too, but I have no photo of him with her.
I must have words with him when he gets back, hahaha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.