This'n'That

By Nanzy19

The old oak

We were devastated when we saw that the old oak had split and fallen down a few years ago. It was an iconic tree in the park, and many wedding photos were taken by it, as well as other photos. I look at it every time I walk down Xwaaqw'um. It's been difficult to get to different sides of it because the hay is so high and the ground so uneven, but now that the fields have been mowed, I walked all around it carefully. Happy to get a photo from this side. 
Extra: I was shocked to see these two on the road when I was driving to Xwaaqw'um this morning!  They were in a part of the road that has a very dangerous curve. A dog came barking out of the nearest house and chased them into the curve just after I parked and got out to take a very quick photo. I was worried that someone would come flying around the curve, as too many drivers tend to do, and hit them. Could have been a major accident! Not a great photo but I wanted to document this unusual sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.