just sitting,

By justsitting

Guitar

Today was school fair day and thankfully the weather was spot on. I had to take Anna swimming in the middle of it.

When I came back I was told Rosie wanted to buy a battered old guitar at the jumble stall for £5. It was covered in stickers and had only 4strings. But she really wanted it. So we bought it.
After the sale we cycled down to Red Dog Music in the Grassmarket and got some new nylon strings. She scrubbed all the stickers off it while I made the dinner and then after dinner I re-strung it and before bed she was playing a wee one finger tune and a D chord.It looks great and she is so keen and proud of herself. A five pound success.

Here, I've not bored with musical recommendations for ages. But see this new eagleowl album, it is a stunningly low key beauty of a thing. Here's a wee sample

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.