Light & sight

By CameronDP

Cogs

I suppose I have a vivid imagination. That isn't always a good thing, but sometimes I do get caught up in the most unpromising material. It doesn't take much to start the cogs turning. Today, after running a couple of errands in the town centre, I found myself wandering down a couple of backstreets, looking at the garden fences and washing lines and drive ways, trying to imagine the lives of the people who lived there. For a few minutes I watched a girl with blue hair strolling along chatting to her mate about somebody being married to somebody else and it wasn't very long before I had pictured the kind of family she might have, her job and how she might see the world.....but I couldn't quite come up with an explanation for the blue hair....
Eventually I ended up meandering along streets of Victorian terraces down by the railway line, a couple of miles from where I live. It suddenly dawned on me that even though I had passed those very houses hundreds and hundreds of times on the train I had never once stood there before. You get a very different perspective standing on previously untrodden paving stones....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.