Today we (Bobbie and I) lost our friend Jamie

I lost Jamie (10 years old) today... Am devastated. Some of you know that the last year she constantly laid eggs, but with periods in between she didn't lay at all.
Jamie lived with Bobbie (8 years old), the blue fischers (also a girl, my lesbian lovies ) and they made a great but also strange couple. Constantly sitting on the bottom of the cage etc.
When I wanted to take them out to clean their cage today I saw that Jamie was laying flat on her tummy. I thought.. Gosh.. There comes another eggie and didn't realize something was VERY wrong.


I immediately called my avian vet Peter Bastiaansen. He wasn't near the clinic, called me back that he would drive over and I called the animal ambulance. While I was waiting for the ambulance to pick me up... Jamie started screaming very loud and than.... She showed convulsions and she was gone..... I decided to bring her to Peter and it was quite sure she was egg bounding. Darn! I wish I saw it earlier, but I must not feel guilty.. I do everything for my babies..

RIP sweet girl!! Mommy misses you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.