Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Gains Lane IR

Took this quite early on the way back from the supermarket.

Had hoped to take some more photographs during the day but never quite got round to it. I did notice something today that had previously eluded me. I'd always wondered about birds mating and the problem (at least as I saw it) of the male getting around the obstacle of the female's tail. Well, I had a practical demonstration from two pigeons that were 'getting it on' on a trellis arch in our garden. The male, after climbing on top of the female, rocked to one side along her flank while the female angled her tail in the opposite direction!

I know, I'm sad to take such interest, but I'd always wondered.

Anyway, today's image is from the IR camera, towards the sun, using Silver Efex Pro to handle the B&W conversion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.