Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Gooses of the Canadian variety

Decided to take a walk around Magor Marsh today, never been there before and its part of the Gwent Wildlife Trust. Theres a bird watching hide which over looks a lovely looking pond. Even though there was not much happening I sat there for about 1.5 hrs just listening to all the wildlife around me, although i couldnt find then to photograph, lol.

I did see a little grebe, 2 swans and a duck i dont recognise before walking around the rest of the reserve. I did find it frustrating that i could here so much life but couldnt see it. Was lovely to see a buzzard swooping overhead and watching the swallows swoop across the fields.

Eventually i ended my walk watching these canadian gooseseseses, they were so cute i just had to blip them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.