Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Conertina repair and a windmill

This morning I took my concertina to the man that does my repairs.  He took it apart and diagnosed two broken notes.  It's very intricate inside, there's a photo of him looking at it and all the parts on his workbench.  It will take a few days to mend but should then be fine.

He's restoring a windmill dating from the late 1700s, all parts done in the local style for those days.  We had a guided tour, F was in his element! He's done a lot since we saw it last including adding sails and getting the machinery in.  He hopes to be milling flour fairly soon.  A clever man!

It would have been my mum's 97th birthday today - a lovely lady and a real character.  Her photo is my extra.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.