Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Cancellation

Back to work.

After my breakfast I headed to Cardiff where I was going to work before a Crohns clinic appointment at the Heath.  

However, whilst I was at my first coffee shop I had a phone call to say the appointment was cancelled as the consultant was off on the sick.  This is the third cancellation of that appointment now.

Killed some more time in Cardiff and had a wander around a bookshop, and of course I bought some, did you expect anything else?  Lol!  Whilst I was browsing a random man asked me what I recommended, so I then had a random conversation for about 10 minutes or more on books.

Went to see an old colleague after and it was good to catch up.

Headed home.  Not the day I planned but all good.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Catching up with an old colleague
2.  Random conversations at a bookshop
3.  Missing a downpour of rain whilst in Cardiff

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.