Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New week

(3/7/23)


Today is my only working day for this entire week. The UAE Government have given us all (public and private sector workers) six days off for Eid Al Adha!

I had plenty to keep me busy as we're coming up to month-end, and the deadlines loom once again. Unfortunately, the main thing that my new boss wanted to do didn't happen because of a wrong Excel sheet sent from Cairo, so I got on with coding invoices. Nearly 100 of them!

G had her heart set on me having a break, so I enquired about things I could do. That didn't go so well. I went out in the evening to see if I could get the hard disk taken out of the set-top box to work. It was a complete waste of time, and I got caught up in slow-moving traffic trying to get home. There you go! Like G today, I lost my get-up-and-go. Glad we've got some holidays to re-group.

I took a shot of the flame tree as the light is fantastic coming up to sunset. Sadly it is rapidly diminishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.