HelHSS

By HelHSS

Like In the Autumn

Cold with a hard wind, clouds and rain, about +17 at its highest. And they are talking about summer storm coming...

At noon to the grocery and hardware stores. Then to mother having a lunch. I wanted to bake her (for us all) a pie of rhubarb we took her from our garden in Helsinki. Of course Mr S was meant to help me in some things, and he did, but naturally mother wanted to do it in this bakng too, as she has helped me in many things in the past until I moved in on my own. The pie was very delicious, especially with ice-cream (Extra).

In main you see a part of the bouquet of wild flowers Mr S helped me to collect a few days ago by cutting the flowers I hoped to have. Wild flowers are the best, aren't they. Of course we have them in the city too, but here in the country they get an special extra meaning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.