KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Pink flowers on a wet day

"It rained and it rained,"
my favourite Lynley Dodd quote.
But that's what it did :-)

A very wet day.  I had to travel to get the car looked at which took up most of the day but meant I could spend some time with Mr KCNQ2Haiku's parents, sister and our nephew.  I was fielding emails in between but I still had a lovely cup of coffee and a catch up.  The car has been given the all clear to live another day and a persistent rattling has been quietened :-D A general win.
Ben was upset about what he is going to do with his PAs on Saturday, not liking any uncertainty but he has pulled it together now.
I took Leo for a late walk as I'd been absent all day, he sniffed the sniffs and ate something dubious :-/
I've made a poke bowl type thing for dinner, so that's something to look forward to and now it's time to shower Ben.  The fractured shoulder means he can't get in and out of the bath very easily so it's showers for now, which is frustrating as it gives him less chilling time but it could be worse.  Anyway that's it.  Happy Monday all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.