Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Tour De Force

I spent the day at a secondary school in Cambridge with my year 6 student. It was ‘move up’ day so all the children were there who are starting in September. My student didn’t really want me hanging around with him so I tried to make myself invisible and keep an eye on him from a distance. It was fun for me though as I got to do maths, music, science and history (a fascinating lesson on Shackleton) , I envy them the start of their educational journey with so many opportunities ahead of them. It’s a shame that not all the year 6’s feel quite so excited about being there. I was a bit shocked at the bad behaviour and lack of respect. I definitely couldn’t be a secondary school teacher, I would genuinely rather work in a prison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.