Kipsie

By Kipsie

So what do you think

of my plot installation, currently untitled. I'm tempted to add some faces. Sometimes less is more.
It all went exceedingly well up on the plot, blackcurrants bushes covered with the curtain net that I ran up yesterday. The nets have drawstring tops & weighted hems. Sorry blackbirds, I need to protect my breakfast topping. I gave all the fruit a thorough watering. Picked a bunch of anemones for home. Picked peas, & courgettes. Walked up to town for the paper.
Left home, stopped off at Mandy with peas & courgettes. Her horse, Vanilla, provides my plot manure.
Walked Indie on the heath, plenty of birdsong. The wind was quite chilly, not quite as cold as first thing on the plot. I noticed the yellow rattle had gone to seed on the roadside verge so collected seed on the way home.
Ironing, & admin this afternoon. Spoke to someone regarding Mum's Will. Not sure it's going to be possible with her memory being as it is. Been advised to wait until she has been to the Memory Assessment clinic.
First day of Wimbledon, some fantastic tennis. Currently watching Kenin v Gauff... Umpire is the guy with the deep husky voice. Brilliant match now in the third set. 100mph plus service... Scary!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.