Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Never knowingly growing up

My little sister bought me a fun present for my birthday recently - a 176 piece balsa wood model.

I idled away a couple of hours this afternoon building my own airship.
The kit comprised four sheets of parts that were laser cut. Some rather tiny parts were very delicate, so much so, that there were a number of duplicates for a small number of the most vulnerable. Got there without breaking any. The last few minutes though were rather stressful. One of the key parts came away just as I was adding the very last part. 

This morning I called in on sis before going to see mum for a couple of hours. It is mum's 90th birthday in a couple of weeks, so, the main objective today was to arrange a birthday tea at the nursing home. All went swimmingly, right up to the point the catering manager asked me what colour for the cake? Fail to plan and all that - haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.