MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

CarBEErettor

I went to check on the carburettor bees. As I approached the old ride-on mower I saw a bee similar to the one I saw yesterday on one of the tyres but that flew. After I'd checked out the knapweed for bugs I had a closer look at the carburettor. I was amazed. A little masked face was peering out at me from one of the holes. Then I noticed a face with a smaller mask in the other hole. I think these are yellow face bees of some sort, maybe hairy yellow face bees. I think the individuals in the hole on the right with the larger masks are males and those in the left hole females. I love the lower middle image even though it is indistinct. Wonderful to see those three masked faces looking out of the small hole at me. These bees are really tiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.