Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Campsie Show

Again I failed to take a pic of the smoothie bike in action. Today the action was happening at the Campsie show. I thought it was huge but folk were saying it wasn't as big as in previous years.

Bright bright sun, Drizzle, sun, drizzle, bit sun-ish. DOWNPOUR for about 20 mins to half an hour. was freezing cold at this point and it's taken ages for me to heat up.

Sold some fruit and veg, helped hunners* of folk make fruit smoothies till the bike broke at which point the heavens opened and the rain lashed down. We declared ourselves Closed at that point.

There was a craft area, all under cover. Wandered around there for a while admiring craftsmanship. Met someone I sort of knew and came away with a card and a proposed meeting about craft things, for fund raising.

Went to the curry stall for tea. They'd sold out. Came home via the Kebab shop! (Chicken, sauce, salad but no onions please, if you're interested.)

And the point of the picture is that this pony sized dog posed with owner with a cup of some sort right behind my car, so I couldn't drive out. Bernese, I think. There were 2 gorgeous cuddles of fur. I would have one like that!

*"hunners" - Glasgow parlance for "quite a few, exact quantity unknown."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.