Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

A glimpse through the ginnel

Up early after a restless night . 
Set off to Ulverston and the tyre pressure warning light didnt come on.. phew. Drove carefully. Walked M to the dentist and Fletch and I went for a wander round Ulverston. As M was only going to be half an hour and it started to rain I decided against going up Gill Banks. 
I quite like Ulverston , with its narrow streets and little ginnels ( alley ways) We followed our nose ( well, Fletch's nose) around the old town. 
It gradually woke up as people arrived and shops opened and got quite busy. It's good to see lots of shops open. The majority are independently owned. 

As we drove out of town I noticed a group of men wearing red fezs. .. members of the Sons of the Desert .... the Laurel and Hardy Appreciation Society.  
I found out later that there had been members of the group from all over the world for their annual get together. They had a parade through the town... a missed photo opportunity

Got back home without the warning light . 
Went to Kwik Fit and they could mend the puncture . £27

I'm slowly catching up with my Blips. Photos taken on the correct day but just not posted . 

Thank you everyone who has posted comments, given stars and hearts . I really do appreciate them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.