Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Back to the old.

A couple of months ago I got a new prescription for my multifocal glasses and I decided it was also time for a new frame. Since I had the new glasses made up I have struggled to convince myself that they are an improvement. However, they are not! A few days ago I finally decided that it wasn't good enough, whenever I am driving or going for my morning walks, to have to take off my brand-new multifocals and wear my sunglasses which are made up to an older script. I also have to take off my brand-new multifocals to put on old pair, pictured, when watching television. It's bad enough that I have to have a separate pair of glasses for my computer work and a separate pair of readers, but having to constantly swap between four pairs of glasses during the day was just too much.

I had a very serious discussion with the optometrist today and he agreed with me that something has to be fixed - and paid for by him. So, watch this space when I report on my brand-new lenses in about a fortnight's time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.