Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Dripping

You can see what weather we have had today.   Rain but not too much of it and we could probably do with some more for the garden.  In a brief break I got this shot of the lavender (an 8 image focus stack).   Thanks for hosting KangaZu.

Maggy and I visited the Rehab Unit today at the hospital.  We had a great visit particularly with an amputee patient who was on the floor doing exercises and got Maggy to lie down and have cuddles with him.  I took some photos but I am going to see if I can get his written consent so we can use them.   If he says yes, I will blip him.  I won't see him now for two weeks though so stay tuned.  Maggy also got her "staff" card.   I have put it up in the extra.  I am really chuffed about it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.