Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Wolverhampton Outing

We went into Wolverhampton today. The bank that Little Man's savings account is with doesn't have a branch in Stafford, and the nearest one is in Wolverhampton. So we caught the bus there. It was a pretty long journey (1½ hours), but Little Man slept. I couldn't find a return journey by bus, so we got the train home. I got a cortado from Costa's Coffee in my beloved pink KeepCup to drink whilst waiting for our bus. Taking my own cup into Costa saves me 25p (€0.29, $0.32), and it also means that a single use cup won't end up in a landfill somewhere. Coffee cups are extremely difficult to recycle due to the polymer inner lining (polymer is used to keep the cup from leaking and is resistant to high temperatures and the fatty acid found in milk products).

We found out that Hubby's coming home a day earlier than expected. He's been away for work, and I wasn't expecting him to be back until tomorrow night. So I was pretty pleased to hear he was coming home. We've missed him a lot.

We did a bit of shopping at Aldi before heading home. We spent the afternoon hanging out and doing some tidying (and laundry).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.