There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Sheep Interlude

We were on our way home the back way after some exercise in the Barrens and errands in town, when we went past a farm that had sheep. It's on the same road that we live on, but a bit further than I typically walk, so I don't usually get to see the sheep.

I hopped out of the car with my camera while my husband drove up a side road and back and waited for me. This gave me a two-minute interlude with a small herd of sheep that included some lambs.

So here is our photo for the day, of the Mama Sheep and Little Lamb. It seemed such a rustic scene, and very old-fashioned and almost biblical. Oh yes, there will be peace in the valley for me!

My soundtrack song is Johnny Cash with June Carter Cash and the Carter Sisters, singing Peace in the Valley, from Live at San Quentin.

P.S. In music news, upon the demise of the much-loved pink iPod shuffle, I have ordered a new blue portable Sandisk music player; it should be here by Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.