Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

D-Mark

My washing machine was making funny noises the other week. I had it checked over, but then decided against a repair.  
Last Friday I ordered a new one in a local store. They delivered it today and took the old one.
When they lifted the old one I found a little treasure underneath - old coins from D-Mark-times (and dirt from the last 20 years; it was impossible for me to lift it in it's corner to thoroughly clean it).

Answers the question, how old the old machine was (I couldn't recall): 
At least 21 years - the Euro came 1. Jan. 2002.

If the new washer lasts as long as the old one, it might easily survive me.

By the way: One never feels more out of place in one's own home, as when craftsman are working in your home.

The thumb shows my favourite D-Mark-coin - the 50-Pfennig-piece.

Glad the day is almost over. Yesterday's shingles vaccination was giving me problems all day long (and all of last night). Funny, because I had no problems with the COVID jabs. But definitely worth the little inconvenience. I hope tonight and tomorrow everything will calm down.

19:30; 24°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.