Big Hill

By bighill

Sold!!!

I have the Closed sign up at the bottom of the hill for the next 2 days - and of course lots of times folks choose to ignore it and come up anyway!   If I'm in the house i often mutter rather rude words to Terry etc., and then head out with a smile on my face and greet them!!  This woman and her husband were in the studio and I was being very polite and welcoming, chatting about their travels etc., all the time thinking "i just wanted to start painting!".....and then she took this painting down off the wall and said she wanted to buy it!!!  Of course that soon changed my tune :P   I ended up giving them a demo, she is also an artist and so we exchanged Instagram stuff and had a wonderful chat about being an artist!!!   So morale of the story Linda....never make a negative judgment
call when folks decide to ignore your Closed sign!!!

I did eventually get myself set up and have spent the past few hours happily painting....off for a physio session!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.