Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sunday Afternoon

"Always Remember Me", a rose I have had for 11 years now, flowering happily in its pot on the patio.

The morning went well The vicar chose 4 rousing, well-known hymns for the Communion Service. It's good to be able to have a good sing..

The afternoon, however, was difficult. Without its original box, the heavy Canon A3+ printer I had sold was tricky to wrap, especially with a big biscuit box full of 17 inks to include. It took over an hour and labour costs were not factored into the price! Then I had someone telling me it would be so easy to post one of my huge easels. NO! I said buyer collect. Please cancel your bid.

The carrier I had planned to use could take such a large item. When I found another carrier I realised we wouldn't be in tomorrow afternoon for its collection. We decided to wait until tomorrow to book collection on Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.