Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Coates Castle

This is a very late posting.

There was just MrMacD, H, B and myself for breakfast this morning.  I managed to get a load of washing done and got it dry before we set off to drive to Coates Castle near Fittleworth.  We had lunch with our friends J and C, whom we stayed with in Spain at the beginning of our trip.  It was lovely to see them again and we enjoyed a delicious lunch and wine.  We showed them photos of the family gathering the day before - they’re very old friends of MrMacD, so have known his children since they were born.  It was sad to say goodbye to them yet again.

Apologies, but I am still way behind dipping into fellow Blippers’ journals and responding to comments. It’s been important to spend time with family and I’ve not had any time to myself.

The blip shows Coates Castle, a lightning tree, and a lovely scenic view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.