Hello

Kath and I went for a walk for a couple of hours this morning. It's the first morning for a few days when it's been dry and a bit more encouraging for a walk. We wore macs just in case, but luckily didn't need them. We did 12000 steps so we were pleased with that as we're both trying to lose just a few pounds! It started to rain just as we got back so we planned it just right. 
I did indoor activities during the afternoon while there was scattered showers outside. I ordered a pot for a peace lily that a friend gave me on Monday. It needed repotting and she was unhappy with it. She gave it to me knowing that I would give it lots of TLC. It actually looks really healthy.
The rest of the afternoon I spent altering a dress. We have been invited to a friend's 60th on Friday evening at the village hall. She is having a Great Gatsby themed night. Dressing up is optional. Luckily the dress I wore to my son's wedding almost 10 years ago, which has been in the wardrobe since, will fit the brief but is now 2 sizes too big so a few alterations required.  It's been a fiddly job as it has a satin under lining and lace outer. It's finished apart from neatening the edges and the loose ends. It will do the job. I wore a fascinator, which if I could find, I think I could adapt for suitable head wear, otherwise it will be a band and feathers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.