Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Taiwanese brunch

A Chinese friend of mine wanted to go for a Taiwanese brunch with one of her Taiwanese roommates, and she invited a bunch of us. In the end we went there with four total, and tried all of these items! (Well, actually, I just tried the two bottom plates, and the bean cake, peanuts, and tea egg, since the rest was not vegetarian.)
I loved the sesame bun, less of a fan of the rice roll :)

Afterwards we stopped by a Chinese supermarket. Sooo many things there, and sooo many I don't know well :D Awesomest thing ever; finding Dutch cookies there :D
I also found some noodles which I use to make bami goreng in the evening. By sight they looked like the kind of noodles I was looking for, but actually they were a bit different.

Most of my late afternoon/early eve was spent on some website developments. We are doing a big makeover of our lab website, as it has been seriously out of date or quite a while. The new one is gonna be much, much more pretty :D

Yesterday and today I have done a whooooole bunch of backblips, namely:
March 1, 22
April 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 12, 18, 20, 30
May 11, 17, 25, 26, 28, 29.
Let's see if I can keep up with things for a while again ..


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.