snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Unexpected Gift...

I caught up with J & A our elderly neighbours across the road who've been on a fly/bus week long adventure to Central Australia... They both had a great time and are so glad they went... Before they went A asked if I'd keep an eye out on their place and put the bin out and take it in while they were away... Aside from doing that I also washed the wheelie bin out and returned it... I also refilled their birdbath most days as the birds love visiting and have a wash... This was a thank you gift and I said I didn't expect anything... She said the yellow flowers remind her of me... Always happy and bouncing about... (which isn't actually true, she just doesn't get to see me on my bad days)... I thanked her for the plants and I plan to report them tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.