Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

So pleased I went!

I went down to the Pier where I normally swim most days all summer long, and I’m so pleased I did! ( not for a swim or a paddle I promise) I’m not missing out at all ;0) normally the pier would be heaving, with lots of us hoping for a space - but I went down when we would normally be there - and there wasn’t a soul around. So I parked and had a walk - oh it was lovely, although nothing really sat still to pose for me, and although it was warm it was breezy too. So several shots. And now I’m home in time to make coffee, then fetch in the washing - I washed all sorts of odd bits today that get left in the bottom of the wash bin. So a pretty good day. Sorry I was miserable yesterday, but today is definitely a new day, full of its own challenges and happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.