Kentboy

By Kentboy

Sea.

I thought you might like t see this.  It was taken last night at Maryport when the lifeboat crew were engaged in a training exercise. Thanks to Blipper Derwentlass for arranging.  Camera club members were there and although there was a specific time a delay occurred.  The light kept changing, but there was a sunset of sorts, but not in this photo.  I did take a lot of photos as I had my camera set to continuous shooting.  I spent this morning sorting out what I wanted to keep.  The lifeboat was launched from the shore .  A 'tractor,' toed the lifeboat to the sea and reversed into the Solway so the lifeboat could 'float off.'  The idea was to rescue someone from the launch and lift him to the helicopter.  Not an easy task and several attempts were made.  This was about 7.30pm and the wind was cold, light changng and the sea choppy.  This photo shows the helicopter returning to meet the lifeboat for another attempt.  Derwentlass did get two chaps on the winch going up, me I only got one going down!
No back Blips and the roofers have completed half the roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.