Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

First Southern hawker in the garden

Found this female Southern hawker hanging on a rhododendron leaf , at first not even noticing me. Maybe it was still reeling from the storm we had this morning, which was quite something, but not as bad as in the Northern provinces. Lots of leaves everywhere but as far as I could see no uprooted trees. In the extra another critter that didn't budge when I put my camera next to it, identified as a bumblebee robber fly with its dinner.
For Wild Wednesday with thanks as always to Cailleach.

Waiting for more news about my Mum, my youngest sister had an appointment with the gp to see what options there are for Mum.

Tomorrow's Abstract Thursday is the first Thursday of July and as usual there is no theme for the first Thursday of a new month. Feel free to post any kind of abstract you like, as long as it is shot/made on the day.The tag will be AT419.

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's floral fireworks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.