Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Distressed advertising signs

I'm tired of writing my book this week.  Legs are aching from walking around the fields and instead of feeling invigorated I'm just getting nothing but more hay fever.  Looked at my computer for inspiration and then watched some UTube videos to plan my 2024 holiday to Oz.  That set me off thinking about a new project for that trip and I thought about developing my small collection of shop fronts and signs I gathered in Rutherglen and other villages around Victoria in 2010.  (see above). That whole country area seemed to have opportunities for further photographic delights - and I get to visit the Albury Model Centre, one of my favourite Oz model shops. (see extra)

***  Checked the model shop out and sadly it didn't survive covid but I notice another has opened further down the road towards Wagga Wagga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.