iaint

By iaint

Tour du Lang Toun

The weather had changed this morning. 

Thank goodness - after cabin fever throughout the Covid 19 restrictions, and then during last winter, I have a low tolerance threshold for sitting in the house watching the rain. 

Energised by yesterday's inactivity, a great night's sleep and my superfood breakfast, I was itching to get out and do my bi-weekly exercise. Just as I was about to set off my pharmacy texted to advise me I had a prescription ready to collect*.

I decided to cycle there (Dysart) to collect it. 

It was a smart move. I really enjoyed my 16km there and back, with 157m of elevation to push my heart rate up a bit.

My Blip is the breakwater at Dysart Harbour, looking towards the East Lothian coast.  

(* Ordered Monday afternoon, so great service from the pharmacy and my doctor's practice.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.