HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Eschscholzia californica

In Finnish we call them California Fire Poppies. Fire Poppies sounds quite cool. This is the first one blossoming but there should be more to come.

Today I got this thing to my head about how many different flowers do I have in my garden. So I walked around and made a list of all the ones I was able to identify. There's still about perhaps nearly 10 that I'm waiting for to show flower so they can be identified. My list came to 32 different flowers. I counted planted and wildflowers and vines that have flowers. I didn't count vegetables that do have flowers nor trees or bushes or berries.

Some rain came pouring down this afternoon. Nice cloud formations traveling through the skies.

It's been a good day. I was hoping I could finish my projects before my husband starts his vacation. But it's tomorrow and there's no way I can do that if I wanna sleep tonight, so... so some will remain unfinished....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.