Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Welcome new arrival

Say hello to this lovely new arrival in the front garden. It's got some companions too, all of which is very surprising since I fully expected that I'd seen the last of these after an attack by a gang of gardening assassins some time ago (lesson learned: think twice before trusting the wrong people, especially so-called gardeners who don't know the difference between a plant and a weed).

This pretty picture in sone ways gets my mind off the more serious business of health. Twenty-four hours after being sent for a CT scan while in A&E, there I was again, even more concerned about things that didn't feel at all right. So I bit the bullet and called an ambulance last night to bring me back. Being brought in by ambulance guys makes a big difference in terms of being seen to. Not exactly speedy, but everyone was more attentive. Regular checking of blood pressure and so on, and a relatively quick meeting with a doctor. Results from the night before had been checked, bloods were 'fine' and the scan showed no cause for concern. My symptoms, however, need to be looked at from a different angle, and I've now been referred to a neurologist.

Now all I need to worry about is an angioplasty procedure which has been oft postponed and now goes ahead on the 11th. Interesting days ahead preparing for that …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.