debsdad

By debsdad

Zinnia

First one out this year grown from seed in the greenhouse 
Another busy day cut the remaining hedges. I also trimmed back our neighbours willows that grow across the stream and were beginning to touch the caravan roof. Some were quite thick around 3 inches and 10 feet long. I had to get on a ladder to reach some of them, Moreen helped me but I managed to fall off the ladder through the hedge and into the stream. It isn’t deep but I did get very wet and muddy.. it was nearly dinner time to I had a shower band sat down for a while. This afternoon we tidied up about 3/4 of the rubbish and will do the rest tomorrow. Feeling tired and a bit stiff now 
The weather has been not too hot and quite a lot of cloud with odd spots of rain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.