Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A miniature floral arrangement.

The Feast Day of St. Anthony Zaccaria.
Today was enjoyable and not too busy.
I went into Accrington with Paul to the bank.
I also visited our Boots optician to have a chat about tightening my new frames. Nothing was done as the assistant was concerned about not causing me soreness behind my ears. When my body is not sweating or too warm the glasses don't slide, so I will try to cope with them as they are.
Later Paul and me walked to the canal and there were no narrowboats but Tabby cat appeared on the old wall and we had a little time fussing the delightful feline.
The blipfoto is a small pewter vase of yellow sedum, red valerian and my first pink sweet pea flower, grown from a packet of seeds. I brought it indoors as the wind is very strong, and the flower has a lovely fragrance.
Thank you for visiting my site, blip friends, and enjoy a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.