Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Cheers to The NHS

Celebrating NHS 75 today with a Big Tea party at Moseley Hall Hospital. Whilst I am now cream-crackered and covered in sun allergy itchy lumps, I did have a fun time catching up with a lot of folks I haven't seen for a while, as well as eating more samosas then is possibly necessary. I also got recognised as The One From Zoom With All The TMNT Figures and to be quite honest, I'm very happy with that, haha!

I know the NHS isn't perfect, and budget cuts and the impact of COVID have made things even harder within it, but I still believe it's a brilliant institution. There's no doubt in my mind that if we didn't have it, Rich's illness in 2020 would've probably financially ruined us, and so I can't be anything but thankful for it. I truly hope that one day it will receive the investment and development it deserves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.