The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

The Grass..

…………………is always greener after a shower of rain! Progress has been made on the building site whilst I was away and the first house now has its glass front and sides…I don’t envy the window cleaner!

I developed a full blown head cold overnight, air conditioning has a lot to answer for, it always makes me ill and we couldn’t actually turn it off. I did drag myself out for a walk along the prom late this afternoon when the sun came out…I felt much better for it. I managed to speak to someone at DVLA this afternoon about my lack of a driving licence…they could tell me that they’d had all the info they needed since mid February but it hadn’t yet been reviewed by a DVLA doctor and they’d no idea when it would be done. I asked if I was still legally able to drive and was told no unless I met the criteria in section 88…this was then sent to me to figure out for myself. I wasn’t a very happy chappy when I put the phone down but do believe I meet the criteria so will continue to drive unless instructed otherwise!

Thanks to Steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.