Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Parenting

One of our Carolina wrens delivering a juicy looking insect to its nestlings. Looks like a spider to me. The nest is right outside the door we usually use on our front porch, so we've tried to temporarily shift to a different one. Habits are hard to break though.

The extra is a phone shot of a deer in the hayfield that showed no fear of me. I was alone, but without my *real* camera. The house was being power washed prior to painting starting tomorrow. The Husband was at home waiting for the crew to arrive. I walked at 6:30 AM - which in this weather is a great time for a walk. As it happened, I got back just before the guys arrived. But if The Husband had been with me it would have taken 30 minutes longer. He moseys - I walk much faster without him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.