Here and Now

By Mole

When the Smoke Cleared

Today several of these giant cement cubes (almost 5 x 5' each) and a porta -potty were delivered to our tree lawn* at 6:45 a.m.  Lucky us!  I think a guy in the red truck across from our house may have let the other guy know I was taking pictures.  I feel for these guys working in the high heat and humidity (dew point).

They expect the whole project to be done by late August.  The whole house inside and out will need a thorough cleaning, including the HVAC ducts.

*Tree lawn is a Cleveland word for the strip of land between the road and the edge of the side walk or front yard.  Trees are often planted on them.

Thanks for your kind feedback the last few days.  I'm making my way around to various journals as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.