Marsupium Photography

By magi

late night snack

Trip into town to attend meeting on data lake. The Charité has a system where all data goes into a system that can be sliced and diced for research. The data tends to be anonymised or pseudonymised but there is also full text data which might contain identifiable data. Discussions revolved around dealing with these and how to curate and quality control data. I know why I studied physical sciences and got into computational physics. The bugs were my own and when I had to deal with data I could use relatively straight-forward models. Biological systems are just so complex and there are some many ways hand recorded data can go wrong. Anyway, went to a very nice Georgian restaurant in Friedrichshain. The trip home was quite epic...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.