bulliblips

By bulliblip

unfun

I’m in two minds about uploading truthful pictures today but decided not to curate the truth too much! Though I’m sure I’ll look back and think I should have added a filter!

I got up early to head to work on the train but managed to slip and face plant on the stone slabs just outside the station. Ouch. Some kind men helped me to my feet and tried not to look too horrified by my blood-stained face. Long story short, suspected broken nose is not broken and I have a concussion. I’m so grateful for my sister who was going to miss work to take me to get checked over and for a dear friend who stepped in to take me to a minor injuries place with shorter queues. Miss Eve baked get well biscuits whilst we were gone - too cute!

Today also involved much talk of tomorrow’s transition day at senior school for Eve. She’s nervous. And in the evening Isaac snook up to my bedroom to “look after me” - ha! That’s the top pic. The other pic is an exciting invitation which was welcome distraction from my swollen nose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.