Dangerous



I have been reflecting on, and cutting back on, time spent on here and on the www in general. It is far more difficult when the days are long and the weather better to justify spending time inside. So I haven't. Checked in on others, via my phone/ipad, left occasional comments, enjoyed some great text and great pictures.

Didn't download pictures from my camera and didn't post my own pictures. I
have back blipped them now but not with much text. I watched a crow chasing a young fox, a swan with her cygnets, butterflies, boats and clouds.

I watched children crabbing, young men racing on jet-ski and power boats, girls in bikinis strutting, old men in deck chairs relaxing.

I have enjoyed the company of good friends and my family.

I have tasted good food and wine. I have tasted bad food.

I have read my camera magazine from cover to cover and a whole book on my kindle.

I have been to the cinema, walked and cycled.

Today I was up with the sun and have walked for three hours by the river as the tide was high and boats and their crew left the canal for a day on the water.

I felt vulnerable when I passed this vessel. Clearly there was some extreme fishing in progress.

With all of the reflection, I almost blipped this. I think that it would be better with more cloud/light in the windows though. Another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.