Sparky

By Sparky

Second flush

Things are moving along here. House is sold, I just have to fill in the enquiries form and get it back to my solicitor. Lodgers are trying very hard to find somewhere to live, but with a dog it’s very difficult. I can’t exchange on the house until they leave, so it’s a bit important now.
In other news DS is in Thailand entering a monastery for two weeks to gain merit ready for his wedding blessing in December. DiL can’t go to see him as her work have put the kybosh on remote working for her.
I’m following noom, trying to lose a few pounds, reset my bad eating habits. It’s working, but I crave salty foods and alcohol, preferably together, haha.
Work is up and down, 3 weeks until the end of term. Gained a few more hours online teaching, Y8 maths this time. Then a school cancelled all subsequent sessions as the ‘accounts are in a mess’ great, thanks, that’s about £500 I’m down now. Agency work?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.