DepressedDiva

By DepressedDiva

Healthy food…healthy mind?

I’m becoming more and more aware of the truth that you are what you eat. When I’m eating healthy foods my energy levels are definitely higher and that has a positive impact on my mood.

I’m making a really conscious effort to be more healthy. I’ve started making my own meals for work instead of using the canteen. I’ve also started making everything from scratch at home. I am starting to actually enjoy cooking and food now so that’s something good.

Tonight the teenager is at her dads so I had meat! She’s a vegetarian so I tend to eat vegetarian meals when she’s at home. I like meat and it fills me up without the bloating of carbs so try to have it when I get the chance now!

Plans for this evening are to tidy the dining room, wash up, do some washing and then sit and read with radio 2 on in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.